Share

Share

Game Menu

From Star Trek Online Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Game Menu in Star Trek Online can be accessed by clicking the icon that resembles a computer, next to the mini-map at the top-right corner of the screen.

From here you can access several in-game options.

Rearrange HUD[edit]

This option allows you to rearrange various parts of the Heads-Up Display (HUD), such as the Inventory window, Chat window, XP bar, mini-map, and missions list.

Options[edit]

This gives you the ability to change in-game settings and options.

Basic[edit]

This tab shows options to change various basic settings, such as camera X/Y inversion, non-instant tooltip delay, and interface scaling.

Audio[edit]

This tab shows options to change various audio settings, such as volume, output device, and media player.

Video[edit]

This tab shows options to change various video settings, such as display mode, antialiasing, lighting quality, refresh rate, and texture quality.

Control[edit]

This tab shows options to change various control settings, such as camera follow type, maximum targeting distance, and auto attack settings.

Key Binds[edit]

This tab shows the default game key bindings and allows you to change them and add your own.

HUD[edit]

This tab shows various HUD options, such as reticle appearance, how names are shown for players and NPCs, and damage floater settings.

Chat Settings[edit]

This shows various settings for the in-game chat. You can also access this by right-clicking the empty space beside a Chat window tab.

Tabs[edit]

Here you can change settings for the various tabs used in the Chat window, as well as create custom tabs for separating chat content into groups.

Channels[edit]

This allows you to join or create custom channels for chat.

Options[edit]

This shows various settings for chat such as font size, opacity, fade-out delay, and profanity filtering.

Log Out[edit]

This logs out your character after confirming it with you first. Afterward you are brought to the login screen.

Exit[edit]

This quits the game entirely after confirming it with you first.